Wedding: Salt Lake Temple

The sky was blue and there were still a few flowers nestled on the temple grounds when this beautiful couple got sealed for time and all eternity in the Salt Lake Temple.  The temple with it’s majestic spires reaching towards heaven and it’s well manicured grounds it is a sight I never get tired of.  I am always amazed by it grander and intricate details.  I couldn’t help but snap a few of  just the building as I waited for the bride and groom to exit on their wedding day.  The bride looked amazing in her elegant wedding dress and the dashing groom in his suit it was a picture perfect fairy tale.  The salt lake temple is one of my favorite places to shoot a wedding because of the wide variety of places and details to capture.  This temple has so many traditional shot locations and small details that are fun to capture.  I always try to include details of the building my couple were married in and the grounds around them.  These details always help their wedding love story come to life when you put them in their wedding album.   (click to enlarge and see the whole image) 

Leave a comment